And, no I wasn’t…

I wasn’t brave at all. I was a mess and cried a lot. Cried outside the train station as I couldn’t get on the train. How embarrassing. Anyway, I’ve decided that I need to take the whole travelling by train in to London one step at a time, as oppose to travelling on my own and go to a crowded area for some live music. I will ask a friend or a relative to travel with me just to one place for a look around and then to travel back until I get used to travelling again. Thing is, I do have a trip to London next week as it is my leaving drinks near my old office in Clerkenwell. I hope next week is a better week and I can make it. It is just so tiring feeling like this and it just made today so long. Still, I did manage to bake some cookies so in the end the day only got better.

1 Response to “And, no I wasn’t…”


  1. 1 Kate W June 18, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Oh dear, poor you, that sucks. Won’t be the same having a leaving do next week without you! Is Husband coming too? That should help. Or rearrange for your front room (but think of the mess we untidy lot would leave behind…!) Much better to go out, on balance. And as you said your last post, what’s the worst that could happen? (you con’t necessarily have to answer that…)


Leave a Reply

Archives


