A bit of bright pink

In a moment of randomness I have changed the header on my blog to a photo of some bright pink peonies. A change from the blue that I’ve had for a while now but I doubt it will stay for a long time. I might change it on a weekly basis until I get bored and go back to the normal settings of blue. I’m sure I have a lot more to write about today but I’m having a bit of writer’s block, so here is a list of ten things I can’t live without (material items not friends or family or pets) for this week anyway (I saw this feature on another blog and thought that is a good idea – but now I can’t remember whose blog it was from, oh well). I should really show the list as a photo montage but I would rather make another Manhattan then take some photos right now.

  1. MacBookPro
  2. This season’s jacket (from Boden)
  3. A notebook
  4. My green mixing bowl
  5. A martini glass
  6. Cream Converse shoes
  7. iPod Touch
  8. Rosebud Salve
  9. Handcream (that should be handcreams, I have many dotted about the house)
  10. Rescue Remedy

I wonder how different the list will be in a few months, if at all. Happy Friday everyone!

2 Responses to “A bit of bright pink”


  1. 1 Kate W June 20, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    I can definitely see you in that blazer – wear it on Friday!


Leave a Reply

Archives


