10 things… #3

3. A routine. I have more time on my hands now but I don’t seem to be getting more done. The day just flies past that before I know it and then dinner needs to be prepared. Disappointingly (or more likely I’m disappointed in myself) all I have done is 2 hours work, showered and got ready, made lunch, walked the dog and cleaned up the kitchen. I’m sure I did something else but not as much as I had hoped. It’s not always like that, one day I will get tons done but the following day I won’t get anything done. How comes when I was working the day can seem soooooo long? Not all the time but there were days when it felt like it would never end.

So, now I’m trying to get back in to a routine. Like I did have when I was working in London. I’m going to try and get out of bed at the same time everyday, instead of getting up at a random times, usually hitting the snooze button a few times. If I can do that at a reasonable time (say 7.30 am – I’m not an early morning person), then I can have my breakfast and then get ready so I can start my 2 hours work at 9am. Then I would finish work somewhere between 10.30-11.00, giving me an hour to do some household chores and maybe 10 minutes of yoga before lunch. Then I can walk the dog and have the rest of the afternoon to do all the fun things I wanted to do like sewing, teaching myself HTML, drawing, gardening, reading, seeing friends. Here’s to a routine, hopefully starting tomorrow (fingers crossed I don’t hit the snooze).

0 Responses to “10 things… #3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


