A feeling for dread

For as long as I can remember I wake up in the morning with a feeling for dread. A dread of what the day will bring. Admittedly, it is worse when I know I have to go out for an occasion (with friends not even dreaded appointments with doctors or dentists) but a few days last week and the beginning of this week I didn’t wake up with that feeling. I was apprehensive to start thinking I was on the mend especially as I had that feeling this morning, however today turned in to a good day with a lovely walk in the sunshine with the pup (and talking to other dog walkers).  So, I’m going to be happy with just having a feeling for dread only a few times a week – I believe everyone has days like this anyway so it is perfectly normal for me to feel like this once in a while. I’m out tomorrow night with friends so I’m hoping the dread isn’t too bad. On that note it is my bed time, a good nights sleep makes all the difference.

0 Responses to “A feeling for dread”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


