Another Year

I’d started two posts before this one with the thoughts of writing about how last year went but as I generally feel like it was a rubbish year (in the terms of mental health anyway) I just couldn’t get excited about it and those two posts are sitting in the draft section waiting for me to do something with them. Best that I start with my new year resolutions. Oh, that won’t work as I don’t have any. I never do as I fully believe that they don’t work. Why wait until January 1st to start something. Still there are a few things that I would like to do this year: lose some weight, get back to running and hiking, join a ceramics class, start a sketchbook, spend less time online.

Losing weight and running/hiking go hand-in-hand. I’m walking the dog everyday for about 30-40 minutes so I’m know I’m heading in the right direction. Finding a ceramics class is something I’ve started looking into and I’ve got a sketchbook or two just waiting for me to start drawing in. I still have doubts about my skills as an artist but I’m thinking of it as a form of therapy. Now the spending less time online will be hard to do especially as the few hours of work I do a day are all online. Then of course, there is this blog (badly neglected for a few weeks) and Twitter. The BBC iPlayer and catching up with the news. All the blogs I read and recipes that are logged on my Mac. Email and Skype. I guess the best way for me to do this is to turn the machine off in the evenings unlike now where I have been writing this and it is now 10pm. Surely it is time for bed. Nighty night and is it too late to say Happy New Year!

0 Responses to “Another Year”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


