Anyone still out there?

Hello, is anyone still out there checking that I’m writing on my blog? Or will most be surprised to see a post appear in their Google Reader? So, what have I been up to since I last wrote? Well, today I had my fourth appointment with my holistic therapist and the appointments are going really well. I seem to do a lot of talking (for about 2 hours) and hell of a lot of crying. I do get through a lot of tissues well I’m there. I’m not going to go in to detail but week by week it feels like I’m gently stepping nearer to being back to normal and hopefully a much happier, contented, stronger person. One down side to talking about yourself (and crying) is that it is very tiring. Oh so, tiring. Also, I have a new mantra or “words” – ‘Letting go and self-compassion’.

Other news, is that I’ve got a small new digital camera today so I can take snaps while out walking the dog. Going to the same place everyday with her means I can see the changes in the seasons so much and I have urges to take photos of nature but my SLR is too heavy to carry around while walking fast so a new camera it was. I’m very chuffed with it though the real test will be tomorrow when I can get outside to take some photos. Last week I managed to catch up with a couple of friends who I haven’t seen in a long while. It was wonderful to catch up on the news (good and bad) and get out of the house, no matter how nervous I felt beforehand. I’m sure I have done other stuff but my grey cells are tired so maybe I will write again soon with more not-very-exciting stories. And, of course, Happy Friday!

3 Responses to “Anyone still out there?”


  1. 1 Kate W March 12, 2011 at 8:52 am

    I’m still reading, have no fear!

  2. 3 Brennig March 19, 2011 at 11:17 am

    I’m here too, at arm’s length in my reader.


Leave a Reply

Archives


