A Fresh Blogging Start

December 2011 was the last time I wrote on my online journal. I think I got bored with writing about myself and my ups and downs. Bored with expressing my dreams and fears to everyone out there – if they know me or not. Sometimes you just have to be private. Or just tell people how I’m doing with 140 characters on Twitter (lazy blogging, eh?).

For a while I’ve been thinking about writing again and even thought about starting a whole new blog. My lasting memories of this blog is all about my anxiety and I don’t want to write about all that again. A fresh blog seemed like a good idea. Then a friend said I should just change the theme and keep the current blog. After some thought I had to agree – this blog may still have some readers who are patiently waiting for something new and of course, in the early days I used to write much lighter, fun posts.

So, I’ve decided to change the theme, which needs a bit of tweaking and maybe I will pay so I can edit the CSS to make it more ‘me’. I’m going to write about all the good things happening – all the small victories over anxiety, the cooking, baking and crafting that I sometimes get to do, dog walks, the countryside, nature, learning and growing. I can’t promise I will write once or twice a week but I will do my best. Some days it might be just a photo. Or even just a quote. Or just a thought I had on that day. No plan or promises – just when I feel like sharing something.

Hello World… again!

 

2 Responses to “A Fresh Blogging Start”


  1. 1 Kate W. September 17, 2012 at 9:31 am

    Welcome back!

  2. 2 Mike Gorski September 19, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Nice to see the fresh start. I like the design you chose. I lean more and more minimalist these days.


Leave a Reply

Archives


