5 years

5 years ago I thought it would be fun to start a blog. I remember having my doubts – would I have enough interesting subjects to write about? How would my grammar and spelling stand-up? Would anyone read it? Would I lose friends over it? Would I get bored with it? Still, I started writing and kept writing almost daily for about three years, then the inspiration for writing stopped so the posts where now and again. Last year, I didn’t write much at all and last October was my last one. I did get bored with it. People still find it but it seems most are for the boat sinking story – that particular post has over 100 comments and they still come in at least once a month. Sometimes I think I should close the comments on that post. I’ve dealt with it and it is time to move on.

Overall, I’ve had 39,240 views and have written 768 posts (including a few from friends covering my holiday in the early days) – not bad I’m guessing for a blog mostly telling the story of my normal life and my crazy mind. I’m celebrating five years by drinking a Manhattan on a Friday night. Happy Friday everyone! I may even write something sooner than waiting five months.

photo

Cheers!

3 Responses to “5 years”


  1. 1 drbrettwade March 15, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    Great post!
    I appreciate your words.
    Dr. Brett

  2. 3 Kate W. March 16, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    5 years?! My word!


Leave a Reply

Archives


