Old friends

This is going to be quick but it’s just to say that you can’t beat going out with old friends. I’ve just had lunch with my four closest friends and I have a lovely time albeit I did manage to cry. Mainly about the stress of doctors appointments and other issues that I seem to have created for myself. But it’s not until now that I realise how they are such good friends and I am really lucky to have them. All of them said I should talk to them more often so I wouldn’t feel so weepy or worried about everything. That is so nice of them. And this is something I should really do instead of bottling everything up and I know I can trust them with anything. Still feeling weepy but most of that is from lack of sleep, which might not bode well for drinks tonight with old work friends – hopefully I won’t be all teary over them as well!

0 Responses to “Old friends”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Archives